Aspidistra banner


Office Plant of the Year is an annual event. From a long list of nominated plants members and website visitors get the chance to vote on their top three within the criteria named. The top three chosen plants must satisfy an independent panel of judges that they fulfil the criteria. The judges will select a winner.
In previous years, the winners have been
  • 2018 Monstera deliosa
  • 2017 Aspidistra
  • 2016 Rhipsalis
  • 2015 Medinilla magnifica
  • 2014 Echeveria
  • 2013 Peace Lily (Spathiphylum)
  • 2012 Vanda orchid
  • 2011 Phalaenopsis orchid
  • 2010 Beaucarnia Bonsai

Favourite Office Plant of the Year 2018

Last year's winner was Monstera deliosa, with Pilea peperomoides runner up and Maranta tricolour taking third place.
Monstera 18
And for 2019 ...
You can vote for top three favourites of this year's nominations. The three plants from the list that get the most votes will face an independent panel of judges who will choose the overall winner according to the criteria.
The plants to choose from are:  
  • Epiphyllum anguliger
  • Aeschynanthus (twisted Lipstick Plant)
  • Oxalis triangularis
  • Paphiopedilum orchid
  • Bird of Paradise (Strelitsia)
  • Succulents in general
  • Philidendron xanadu
  • Alocasia macrorrhizos
  • Musa (Banana Plant)
You can read more about all the plant benefits on our All About Plants pages and then clicking on the small boxes to find further details.